Cookie Policy? Click here Enquiry Total
0.00
+VAT
View Cart
Need advice? Click here
  Log In
English Portuguese
Home    News    Company Profile    Partners    Price List    Delivery Details    Register    Careers    Contact Us   
Search

Company Profile

"Serving the Broadcast Industry" and what this means:-

Founded in1984, Argosy has become synonymous with the highest quality and service levels for studios and System Integrators within the Broadcast Industry. More than any other distributor, we are able to put together a package of the finest materials and ship to anywhere in the world, at the same time offering a truly personal service at competitive prices.

Over the years we have developed excellent relationships with manufacturers chosen for their ability to provide exactly the right components of the best possible quality. These are brand leaders such as ADC, Draka, Neutrik, Amphenol, Fujitsu, Percon, etc.. In some cases Argosy has helped them to gain their premier position in our industry.

Certain products, such as 19" racks and mains/power distribution units are designed around parameters set by Argosy (from consulting with our customers), making them truly appropriate and ideal for their applications within the Broadcast industry.

We have gone to great lengths to find associated products, from cable identification numbers to connector crimp tools; from 19" racks to M6 washers; from MDUs to KVM Switches and Routers. The cables we supply are for High Definition, SDI, Component or Analogue video; digital and Analogue audio, RS422 and RS232 data, Category 5E and Category 6 networks, mains cables and jumper wires - and we have suitable connectors and tooling for them all.

We focus our efforts primarily within the Broadcast and Media Industries, thereby maintaining our position as the foremost TV Studio installation materials distributor in Europe.

Our aims now and for the future are those which stood us in good stead when this company was created, the major factors being:

  • Experience to service your requirements.
  • Enthusiasm to bring you the best possible service and attention.
  • Dedication to provide you with the quality and the price that you want.
  • In depth knowledge of the products available.



Head Office
Our Head Office


Sales Team +44 (0)1844 202101
Mike Purnell - Business Development Director Mike@argosycable.com 
Bob Clark - Commercial Director Bob@argosycable.com 
Chris Smeeton - Sales Director Chris@argosycable.com 
Ian Davies - Senior Sales Engineer Ian@argosycable.com +44(0)1616 603660
John Sears - Senior Sales Engineer johnsears@argosycable.com +44(0)1844 203625
Belinda Bunce - Sales Office Manager Belinda@argosycable.com +44(0)1844 203610
Sam Shelton - Customer Service Administrator Sam@argosycable.com +44(0)1844 203623
April Portnall - Sales Administrator April@argosycable.com +44(0)1844 203626
Lorraine Hare - Sales Administrator Lorraine@argosycable.com +44(0)1844 203617
Andrea Jones - Sales Administrator Andrea@argosycable.com +44(0)1844 203632


Internal Team +44 (0)1844 203627
Francis Bartlet - Director & Board Chairperson Francis@argosycable.com 
Ken Eckardt - Director & Board Secretary Ken@argosycable.com 
Josh Simons - Technical Director Josh@argosycable.com 
Rob Tyte - Operations Director Rob@argosycable.com 
Nicola Miller - Financial Accountant nicola@argosycable.com +44(0)1844 203600
Lesley Virgo - Accounts Assistant Lesley@argosycable.com +44(0)1844 203619
Leighton Howard - Warehouse and Logistics Manager Leighton@argosycable.com 
Neil Burman - Technical Support Supervisor neilb@argosycable.com 
Anna Mclean - Purchasing Officer Anna@argosycable.com 
Les Phelps - Assistant Buyer les.phelps@argosycable.com 
Daniel Saunders - Website and Catalogue Administrator daniel.saunders@argosycable.com 


Head Office Address:
Units 6 & 7 Ridgeway
Drakes Drive
Long Crendon
Buckinghamshire
HP18 9BF
United Kingdom
 
Sales: +44(0)1844 202101
Office: +44(0)1844 203627
Fax:    +44(0) 1844 202025
Email: sales@argosycable.com


Argosy UK Branch Office:
The Pie Factory
MediaCity UK
101, Broadway
Salford Quays
Manchester
M50 2EQ
 
Tel: +44(0)161 660 3660
Email: mediacity@argosycable.com


Argosy International Locations:  
MalaysiaU.A.E
Tel: +603 7956 7422Tel: +9714 357 6800
Email: steve@argosycable.comEmail: Ghani@argosycable.com

For contact details of Argosy's International Distributors and Sales Agents, please refer to the Partners section on the home page.

Latest News

IBC News: Argosy to Debut New Argosy Equipment Rack at IBC2014
First orders already streaming in from leading broadcasters and service providers
[22 July 2014]

Argosy Showcases Fibre Solutions and Data Cables at IBC2014
Argosy will demonstrate the latest in its range of fibre management solutions and data cables at IBC2014
[16 July 2014]

Argosy Showcases Fibre Management Solutions at Broadcast Asia 2014
In collaboration with its joint venture partner, Argosy Broadcast Asia, Argosy will demonstrate a range of fibre management solutions at Broadcast Asia 2014
[12 May 2014]

Argosy Announce Reduction in Data Cable Pricing
Argosy announced today that they would be significantly reducing the price of a number of there most popular data cables
[16 April 2014]

10 year anniversary of MKM Marketing Communication Ltd
Ken, Mike & Chris were delighted to join Meriam and Caroline on board the Las Vegas High Roller to celebrate the 10 year anniversary
[09 April 2014]

Argosy gets Al Hadath on air for MBC
Argosy has delivered a range of its infrastructure products to provide the backbone of the master control room at MBC Group's Al Arabiya Al Hadath new studio facility in Dubai Media City, UAE
[11 March 2014]

Argosy Showcases New Fibre Management Solutions at BVE London 2014
Stand N62, at the ExCel London, 25-27 February 2014
[11 February 2014]

Argosy Brings Ghielmetti Audio Patch Panels to the MENA Region
Argosy will debut Ghielmetti’s high performance CSF series audio patch panels in the Middle East on its stand at CABSAT 2014
[29 January 2014]

Argosy kits out Hedgehog OBs
Beirut based company turned to leading international distributor Argosy for most of the cables, racks, patch panels and other infrastructure...
[27 January 2014]

Argosy Q&A session at BES New Delhi 2014
What does your company do? - Argosy is a specialist supplier of cables, connectors and other core infrastructure products like racks, power...
[06 January 2014]

Argosy Would Like To Announce That Rob Tyte Has Successfully Earned His BA(Hons) In Business Studies.
Rob Tyte, Argosy's operation director, has successfully completed his course of study and has earned his BA(hons) in business studies.
[02 December 2013]

BES New Delhi 2014 sees more new infrastructure products from Argosy
14th - 16th January Booth No: 12. Pragati Maidan, New Delhi
[19 November 2013]

Argosy At BES 2014
14th - 16th January Booth No: 12. Pragati Maidan, New Delhi
[07 November 2013]

Ghielmetti Appoints Argosy
Swiss manufacturer appoints Argosy as main distributor in Middle East and South-East Asia
[30 September 2013]

Argosy topped off another successful IBC exhibition with a drinks reception.
Argosy topped off another successful IBC exhibition with a drinks reception hosted on the Argosy stand on Monday evening.
[19 September 2013]

Wire Broadcast selects Argosy for new Farm Group facility
Argosy has supplied a range of infrastructure equipment to technical installation company, Wire Broadcast, for The Farm Group’s fifth central London facility, known as ‘William’
[10 September 2013]

Argosy connects SIS LIVE's move
As part of the relocation of its transmission business from London to MediaCityUK in Salford and Milton Keynes, SIS LIVE relied on rack equipment, cables and complementary connectors from Argosy.
[23 August 2013]

Closed For Annual Stocktake
We wish to advise you that Argosy will be closed on Friday 30th August 2013 for our annual stocktake.
[19 August 2013]

IBC 2013
We are attending the show from 13th to 17th September 2013.
Stand 10.C51

[25 July 2013]

Connecting Cameras
Argosy technical director Josh Simons takes us through the development of camera cables
[27 June 2013]

View all news
Special Offers
We have Items on special offer please check out our Clearance section
View all offers


RoHSISO 9001 Registered Firm

We are also WEEE compliant
© 2010 Argosy. All design & content on this website cannot be used elsewhere without permission. Website by kbaseconnect.co.uk.      Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Terms of Sale | Environmental Policies